General Discussion

If this is your first visit, you will need to register before you can post. (All members of the forum must adhere to the Code of Conduct, as outlined in the Terms and Conditions)

Moderators: Da Boss

2033 Posts in 294 Topics by 261 members

Topic: The Heart of Fire errata

Page: 1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5
  • Re: The Heart of Fire errata

    Had a shock when I first saw that post and there was 'MJW' at the end; thought it was someone pretending to be me! Very kind words, thank you. I have been 'beating myself up' a bit of late because of the school boy errors above - I hope they don't ruin what I hope should be a cracking (and epic) gamebook adventure.

    Hope you continue to enjoy the series!

  • Re: The Heart of Fire errata

    The only hiccup I encountered was the 174 one. Near the end of part 2 now and no problems here at all, its bloody excellent. But I really, really, really need to get rid of my HEX curse!!!

  • Re: The Heart of Fire errata

    I know this isn't the place for spoilers but @ Grey Skull there are ways of getting rid of it. I found one in a quest. I'll give more info in the spoiler forum if you want.

  • Re: The Heart of Fire errata

    i do have a question though. i was fighting stone giants and was reduced to 1 health. the giants were on 4 health but i destroyed all the pillars so they had no amour, now i my last hit would kill them, but because of their lightning ability it would finish me off as-well. so i'm not sure if i won the combat or not as we both died. does their ability still affect me after their hp is reduced to 0 ?

  • Re: The Heart of Fire errata

    Hi Lord Rohan

    No biggie, but could you direct rules questions to the rules forum? Just keen to keep this thread focused solely on errata issues if possible.

    In your example, yes you would have been defeated as your last blow would have triggered their lightning ability. (It triggers each time your damage score/damage dice do damage.)

  • Re: The Heart of Fire errata

    section 573 - slipstream. It says if you roll a 3 or less, something happens, but if you roll a 3 or more, something else happens. I assumed it was meant to be 2 or less, 3 or more, otherwise it would be too annoying...

Currently Online: There is nobody online.

Welcome to our latest member: sentieroluminoso

Copyright © 2010 Michael Ward | Terms and Conditions | Acknowledgments | site built by nomad