Forums

Rules Q&A

If this is your first visit, you will need to register before you can post. (All members of the forum must adhere to the Code of Conduct, as outlined in the Terms and Conditions)

Moderators: Da Boss

733 Posts in 207 Topics by 139 members

Topic: General Strategy - Am i doing something wrong

Page: 1
  • General Strategy - Am i doing something wrong

Greetings,

Today i got the first book The Legion Of Shadow and i started playing.

I am at the first Act and i want to ask if everything is going OK.

What i mean is that i started by doing all three green quests. Successfully i may add so i can not go back and take something that i might have missed (i think that is what the rules say). I didn't die.

Then moved on to the two orange quests also successful and sorry if i missed something (i think i didn't managed to break a door(last one) at the Rat Extermination Quest) oh well what can i do? I can not go back and give it another try.
    So i moved on.

I visited the town where i talked with the people and bought 2 things.

All the money i managed to find so far was +5gg +15gg that means a total of 30gold piece. I don't know if i can find any more gold pieces and i don't now how.
    Also i couldn't find any of the things that the market wanted for unique items(only one item).

Then i took the first blue quest Stone Circle and i managed barely to beat 3 of the 4 guardians but Noldor is kicking my butt and there is no way to beat him with my stats....only by pure luck and even then just to take him to 30 points and use one rune.

OK i say i tried to beat the 3 legendary monster and also was way out of league for these guys???
    What happened? Where did i do wrong?

I can't find any more money to buy some more items from the market and there is only one more blue quest to take and i am sure my ass is gonna get beat at that too.

My stats are Speed 5, Brawn 2, Magic 2, Armor 2 and i have items with first cut and a ring of lightning.