Rules Q&A

If this is your first visit, you will need to register before you can post. (All members of the forum must adhere to the Code of Conduct, as outlined in the Terms and Conditions)

Moderators: Da Boss

657 Posts in 184 Topics by 124 members

Topic: Fighting the troll

Page: 1
  • Fighting the troll

    1) When fighting the troll, if he gets consecutive knockdown's does my speed continue to lose 1 point for the next round? And once I win a round then my speed goes back to what it was originally?

    2) Also, does the knockdown rule only take effect if I actually take "Health" damage, so say I take damage but I have enough armour that I dont lose any health, so then the knockdown does not take effect? Or does taking damage on your armour also count as taking health damage?

    Cheers, I am really loving this book and cant put it down

  • Re: Fighting the troll

    Glad you enjoying the book!

    To answer your queries:

    1) Your speed is only reduced by 1 for the next round. If the troll gets consecutive knockdowns, then your speed is still only reduced by 1. They don't stack.

    2) You are correct, the troll has to take *health* damage. If your armour absorbs all the damage then the special ability does not trigger.

Currently Online: There is nobody online.

Welcome to our latest member: TeddytheFinger

Copyright © 2010 Michael Ward | Terms and Conditions | Acknowledgments | site built by nomad