Rules Q&A

If this is your first visit, you will need to register before you can post. (All members of the forum must adhere to the Code of Conduct, as outlined in the Terms and Conditions)

Moderators: Da Boss

733 Posts in 207 Topics by 139 members

Topic: Runes/Glyphs and item damage

Page: 1
  • Runes/Glyphs and item damage

    If I put a special like terrordactyl scales (+1A) on an item that already has 2 specials, and then later I have to take a point of damage to an item, and I choose the +1A from the scales, does that free up a special slot on that item for another rune later?

  • Re: Runes/Glyphs and item damage

    I assume you are referring the moment in entry 85 when you have to lower a single attribute by 1 on a head, chest or cloak item. Hmm, good question - it is sort of a rules grey area.

    I would say that it doesn't free up a slot. Although you might have lost the effect, the rune/glyph was still applied to the item and is technically present - you just elected to lose its effect.

    Otherwise, I think rules wise, it could get a bit messy.

Currently Online: There is nobody online.

Welcome to our latest member: HeadacherThe2nd

Copyright © 2010 Michael Ward | Terms and Conditions | Acknowledgments | site built by nomad