Forums

Rules Q&A

If this is your first visit, you will need to register before you can post. (All members of the forum must adhere to the Code of Conduct, as outlined in the Terms and Conditions)

Moderators: Da Boss

733 Posts in 207 Topics by 139 members

Topic: Order of passive effects

Page: 1
  • Order of passive effects

    I've come across a combat rule that is annoying me. Passive damage is done at the end of a combat round, I get that part, but does your hero passive effects take precedence over your enemy? I did a combat with my rogue and my venom would have killed the monster but their passive would also have killed me as I only had a few health left. I have been playing it that my heroes passive goes first. I wondered if this was the right way to play.

  • Re: Order of passive effects

    I think they happen at the same time. It says in the PVP rules :-

    This damage is assumed to take place simultaneously.

    I'm guessing it is the same for the encounters in the book.

  • Re: Order of passive effects

    That's correct, passive effects are assumed to all occur at the same time.

Currently Online: There is nobody online.

Welcome to our latest member: HeadacherThe2nd

Copyright © 2010 Michael Ward | Terms and Conditions | Acknowledgments | site built by nomad